WTEC
Home About Us Contact Us
Search.

 

Print Print Friendly

Local Workforce Plans and Resources

There are 12 regional workforce areas in Washington overseen by Workforce Development Councils (see list below). Each must create a four-year workforce plan that offers a vision for their local workforce development system.

 

Olympic Workforce Development Council

(Clallam, Jefferson and Kitsap counties)

Olympic Workforce Development Council Plan


Elizabeth Court, Director: 360-337-4767
ecourt@co.kitsap.wa.us

Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council

(Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific and Thurston counties)

Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council Plan

Cheryl Fambles, CEO, 360-704-3568
cheryl@pacmtn.org

Northwest Workforce Council

(Island, San Juan, Skagit and Whatcom counties)

Northwest Workforce Council Plan


Gay Dubigk,CEO, 360-676-3209
gdubigk@workforcenorthwest.org

Workforce Snohomish

(Snohomish County)

Workforce Snohomish Plan


Erin Monroe, CEO, 425-921-3423
erin.monroe@workforcesnohomish.org

Workforce Development Council of Seattle-King County

Seattle-King County Workforce Development Council Plan

Marlena Sessions, CEO, 206-448-0474
msessions@seakingwdc.org

Workforce Central

(Pierce County)

Workforce Central (Pierce) Plan

Linda Nguyen, CEO, 253-254-7607
lnguyen@workforce-central.org

North Central WDC

(Adams, Chelan, Douglas, Grant and Okanogan counties)

North Central Workforce Development Council Plan

Dave Petersen, Director, 509-663-3091, ext. 228
dave@skillsource.org

South Central WDC

(Kittitas, Klickitat, Skamania and Yakima counties)

South Central Workforce Development Council Plan

Patrick Baldoz, Director, 509-574-1950
patrick.baldoz@co.yakima.wa.us

Southwest Washington WDC

(Clark, Cowlitz, and Wahkiakum counties)

Southwest Washington Workforce Development Council Plan 

Jeanne Bennett, CEO, 360-567-1070
info@swwdc.org

Eastern Washington Partnership

(Ferry, Pend Oreille, Garfield, Stevens, Columbia, Lincoln, Whitman, Asotin, and Walla Walla counties)

Eastern Washington Partnership Plan

Rod Van Alyne, Director, 509-685-6127
rvanalyne@ruralresources.org

Benton-Franklin WDC

(Benton and Franklin counties)

Benton-Franklin Workforce Development Council Plan

Jack Fitzgerald, Executive Director, 509-734-5984
JFitzgerald@esd.wa.gov

Spokane Area WDC

Spokane Area Workforce Development Council Plan

Mark Mattke, CEO, 509-533-8470
mmattke@wdcspokane.com

 

Back to Talent and Prosperity for All homepage

 

Local Workforce Plans approved by Workforce Board

Current plans were created in the spring of 2016. The plans are intended to boost the skill levels of the local workforce, increase employment and earnings, raise customer satisfaction for both jobseekers and busineses who rely on a skilled workforce, and offer a good return on investment for both taxpayers and workforce program participants. These regional workforce plans were substantially approved by the Workforce Board on July 22, 2016.

The Governor has final approval of the plans.

Washington by Workforce Development Area

Guidelines for the Regional Workforce Plans for PY 2016-20 (Word) and (PDF)

State and federal plans part of the process

In addition to local considerations, each plan aligns with the state's recently adopted strategic plan for workforce development, Talent and Prosperity for All and reflect the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA), the first federal reform of the workforce system in nearly 15 years.

Get quick information on key WIOA points. (PDF)

*******************************************************************************

They were revised from their original draft form after being reviewed against a detailed rubric. More information, including the rubric, can be found here.

 

 

 

 

 

Last Modified 6/26/2017   |   Contact Webmaster   |   Privacy Statement   |   Site Map   |   Employment   |   Access Washington   |   Register to Vote